Skip to product information
1 of 1

Joyride 30th Anniversary LP Black (First 50 signed)

Regular price
240 kr
Regular price
Sale price
240 kr

First 50 orders are signed by Per.

This year marks 30 years since Roxette released their third album "Joyride", which followed up the band's record global breakthrough with the album "Look Sharp!" 1989.

Roxette had in record time turned into a global hit phenomenon thanks to the three US hits "The Look", "Listen To Your Heart", "It Must Have Been Love" and other big hits such as "Dressed For Success" and "Dangerous".

"Joyride" was the album that would cement the unlikely successes of Marie Fredriksson and Per Gessle. Which it did with message. Not only did the album become Roxette's bestseller, the title track swung on May 1, 1991 to the top of the US charts - giving Roxette their fourth US number one. Thus, the group set a record that no Scandinavian group or artist has managed to surpass.

Black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

Track list:

1. Joyride
2. Hotblooded
3. Fading Like A Flower Every Time You (Leave)
4. Knockin' On Every Door
5. Spending My Time
6. Watercolours In The Rain
7. The Big L.
8. Do You Get Excited?
9. Small Talk
10. Physical Fascination
11. Things Will Never Be The Same
12. Perfect Day